FG releases exact locations for newly approved Colleges of Education

The federal government has released the exact locations of the six newly approved Federal Colleges of Education in Nigeria.
Buhari on Friday approved the establishment of the Colleges of Education.
The Federal Ministry of Education in a statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Mr Ben Goong, said letters have been sent to governors of the six benefitting states on exact locations of the colleges of Education.
Goong, however, listed the locations of the newly approved institutions to clarify reports making the rounds on social media.
The statement read: “The attention of the Federal Ministry of Education has been drawn to the mutilation of official correspondence between the ministry and the Government of Osun, over the location of the newly approved Federal College of Education in the state.
“To this effect, therefore, the Federal Ministry of Education wishes to clarify the locations of the Colleges as follows: BAUCHI -Location- Jama’are in Jama’are Local Government and BENUE – Location- Odugbo in Apa Local Government.
”Others are Ebonyi- Location- Isu in Onicha Local Government, EDO – Location- Ekiadolor in Ovia North East Local Government, OSUN – Location – Iwo in Iwo Local Government and Sokoto – Location- Gidan Madi in Tangaza Local Government,” he stated.
Goong mentioned that the take-off of the colleges will begin in October.
He added that in the coming weeks, a technical team from the ministry and the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) would be visiting the benefitting states to inspect and assess the sites.

Post a Comment